Angebote zu "Annie" (5 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Dance Your Troubles Away , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Pam Evans' heartwarming London saga, Dance Your Troubles Away, is set during the Second World War and is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. When Polly Pritchard learns that her husband has been killed in action, she brings up their young daughter, Emmie, alone. To make ends meet, she gets a job at the Cherry Ballroom in West London, and it is here that she meets James, a Canadian airman, and they fall in love. But then Polly's husband turns up very much alive.... Life is even harder for Polly after the war. James has gone, her husband is involved in a criminal gang, and their daughter suffers from an illness that leaves her deaf. But Polly's spirit remains strong, and with courage and determination she finds the happiness she and her daughter deserve. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Annie Aldington. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/head/000574/bk_head_000574_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot
A Necessary Husband , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 492min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Garrett Lynch bursts into the glittering Raynewood ballroom, a hapless footman clinging to each powerful arm, Lucinda Devering is equally appalled and impressed. How uncivilized! How barbaric! How...stirringly strong and manly! Then she learns he's the long-lost heir of the Duke of Raynewood - and that it's her job to transform him into a proper Englishman. And if she fails this impossible task, the duke will reveal her desperate secret, ruining her forever. Lucinda Devering may be the loveliest woman Garrett's laid eyes on, but her eternal rules and regulations about proper behavior are enough to drive a man mad. Which should he believe? That stiff spine, or those soft curls and big brown eyes? One thing is certain: that lush, prissy mouth needs loosening up - and he knows just the way to do it! But soon he wonders which is more important: winning this game, or winning Lucinda's hand? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Annie Aldinton. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/028783/bk_adbl_028783_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot
More than Petticoats: Remarkable Illinois Women
12,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

More than Petticoats: Remarkable Illinois Women chronicles the stories of twelve Illinois women who lived in the era of True Womanhood and dedicated themselves to charity toward family and strangers. Unwittingly, these women forged a legacy that expanded well beyond Illinois' borders. From First Lady Mary Todd Lincoln's devotion to country to ballroom dancer Irene Castle's fight for animal rights, the women of Illinois acted with progressive vision. Meet the wife of the Mormon Prophet, Emma Hale Smith, who challenged ideology; Nobel Peace Prize winner Jane Addams , the model of usefulness; Myra Bradwell, considered America's first woman lawyer ; and African American entrepreneur Annie Minerva Malone, who built a beauty empire. Born before the dawn of the twentieth century, the women herein paved the way for future generations. Author Lyndee Jobe Henderson presents absorbing biographies filled with rarely published details.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot
More than Petticoats: Remarkable Illinois Women
10,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

More than Petticoats: Remarkable Illinois Women chronicles the stories of twelve Illinois women who lived in the era of True Womanhood and dedicated themselves to charity toward family and strangers. Unwittingly, these women forged a legacy that expanded well beyond Illinois' borders. From First Lady Mary Todd Lincoln's devotion to country to ballroom dancer Irene Castle's fight for animal rights, the women of Illinois acted with progressive vision. Meet the wife of the Mormon Prophet, Emma Hale Smith, who challenged ideology; Nobel Peace Prize winner Jane Addams , the model of usefulness; Myra Bradwell, considered America's first woman lawyer ; and African American entrepreneur Annie Minerva Malone, who built a beauty empire. Born before the dawn of the twentieth century, the women herein paved the way for future generations. Author Lyndee Jobe Henderson presents absorbing biographies filled with rarely published details.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 04.08.2020
Zum Angebot